Veteran British DJ Pete Tong is the movie’s music supervisor.

Netflix has revealed the trailer for XOXO, a forthcoming movie set at a massive EDM rave of the same name.

The movie follows six strangers – “a budding DJ, his loyal pal, a hopeless romantic, a jaded has-been, and a troubled couple” – who cross paths at the festival, and stars Graham Phillips (The Good Wife), Sarah Hyland (Modern Family) and Chris D’Elia (Undateable).

It’s the directorial debut of Christopher Louie, an animator known for Death Cab For Cutie’s ‘Grapevine Fires’ video.

The script, we’re sorry to report, appears to be absolute bobbins. “This is real music,” Chris D’Elia lies. “It’s not meant to be the soundtrack to getting wasted or the background to a car commercial.” Hang on… is it… a dark satirical comedy? Who knows. It’s out on August 26.

File alongside We Are Your Friends, but with even worse music and without Zac Efron.


The official soundtrack to XOXO was announced on Friday and will be released on August 26 via Big Beat Records. Usual suspects like Skrillex & Diplo, Flume remixing Disclosure, and ODESZA remixing Hayden James feature across its sixteen tracks. See the full tracklist below.

XOXO Soundtrack:
1 Galantis and East & Young – Make Me Feel
2 Michael Brun – All I Ever Wanted
3 Yotto – Song From The Sun
4 Mambo Brothers – Momento
5 Zaxx – Signal
6 Alok Petrillo – Me & You ft. Iro
7 graves & Dreamer – im friends w 25 letters of the alphabet, i dont know y
8 Skrillex & Diplo – Beats Knockin ft. Fly Boi Keno
9 Grandtheft & Keys N Krates – Keep It 100 (Keys N Krates Live Version)
10 Hitchhiker – Ding Dong
11 Jai Wolf – Indian Summer
12 Disclosure – You & Me (Flume Remix) ft. Eliza Doolittle
13 Galantis – Gold Dust
14 Hayden James – Something About You (ODESZA Remix)
15 Dada Life – One Last Night On Earth
16 Icarus – Home (Lane 8 Remix) ft. Aurora



Share Tweet