Yorke also dropped a new remix of MF Doom’s ‘Gazillion Ear’ on Benji B’s BBC Radio 1 show.

Thom Yorke has hinted at a new Burial and Four Tet collaboration.

Following the trio’s split 12″ in 2011, Yorke told BBC Radio 1’s Benji B last night that he was “hoping to do it again soon,” revealing, “I did another thing, but the vocal was too dark, according to Kieran. For me, that’s ‘Really? Too dark, even for me? OK.'”

The Radiohead frontman co-hosted Benji B’s BBC Radio 1 show in the early hours of this morning (September 8). During the three-hour show, he chatted about his love of Madlib and Laurie Spiegel, while playing tracks by ESG, Frank Ocean, Zomby and more. See the full tracklist below.

Yorke also revealed that Radiohead will hit the road again in 2017 and that he intends to revive his Atoms For Peace project. Listen to the show here, with the new MF Doom remix around the 2:37:00 mark.


01. Radiohead – ‘Daydreaming’
02. Radiohead – ‘Everything In Its Right Place’
03. Clams Casino – ‘Blast’
04. Burial – ‘Truant’
05. Radiohead – ‘Bloom’ (Jamie XX Remix)
06. Abul Mogard – ‘Half Light Of Dawn’
07. Girl Band – ‘Paul’
08. ESG – ‘UFO’
09. Liquid Liquid – ‘Optimo’
10. Sampha – ‘Blood On Me’
11. Mark Ernestus’ – ‘Ndagga Rhythm Force: Yermande’ (Kick And Bass Mix)
12. James Blake ft. Vince Staples – ‘Timeless’ (Remix)
13. Vince Staples feat Andre 3000: War Ready (Unreleased)
14. Beautiful Swimmers – ‘Joyride’
15. Frank Ocean – ‘Solo (Reprise)’
16. Death Grips – ‘Guillotine (It Goes Yah)’
17. Firefox & Glamour Gold – ‘Check Da Skills’
18. Quasimoto -‘Goodmorning Sunshine’
19. Badbadnotgood – ‘Lavender’
20. Christoph de Babalon – ‘Scylla’s Night Out’
21. The Gaslamp Killer – ‘Residual Tingles’
22. Scott Walker – ‘Opening’
23. Scott Walker – ‘Dream Sequence’
24. Cocteau Twins – ‘But I’m Not’
25. Atoms For Peace – ‘Reverse Running’
26. Thom Yorke – ‘There Is No Ice (For My Drink)’
27. Cliff Lothar – ‘Running Out of Time’
28. C/OR – ‘Bells Walking’
29. Shabazz Palaces – ‘Dawn in Luxor’
30. Abul Mogard – ‘Despite Faith’
31. Pye Corner Audio – ‘Ways Regained’ ‘
32. Zomby – ‘Thaw’
33. 2 Bad Mice – ‘Limit Of Paradise’
34. Radiohead – ‘Idioteque’
35. Mark Pritchard feat Thom Yorke – ‘Beautiful People’
36. Flying Lotus – ‘Coronus the Terminator’
37. Flying Lotus feat Thom Yorke – ‘And the World Laughs With You’
38. MF DOOM – ‘Gazilli Remix’
39. Laurie Spiegel – ‘Patchwork’
40. J Dilla – ‘Say My Name’
41. J Dilla – ‘First Time’
42. Radiohead – ‘The Numbers’

Watch Yorke don his best holographic alien guise in the video for Mark Pritchard’s ‘Beautiful People’.



Share Tweet