Holy shit.

Kendrick Lamar has posted the artwork and track list for his new album, arriving this Friday. The record is titled DAMN., and features 14 tracks, with Rihanna and U2 the only apparent guests.

The artwork was revealed by Lamar on Twitter this morning, with less than three days remaining till the album’s release. Lead single ‘Humble’ features in the middle of the record, following Rihanna collaboration ‘Loyalty’ and a track called ‘XXX’ featuring stadium rockers U2.

Having teased the album on surprise track ‘The Heart Part 4’, which ended with a reference to the date April 7, Kendrick’s follow-up to To Pimp A Butterfly was made available for pre-order on iTunes last week under the title ALBUM. Composer credits available to those who pre-ordered suggested further guests on the record, including James Blake, Steve Lacy of The Internet, DJ Dahi, BadBadNotGood, 9th Wonder and The Alchemist. It’s unknown as it stands whether those names will now appear on the album now called DAMN.

The exact time the album will be made available has been revealed too. Earlier today, a spokesperson for Apple told The Independent that “the album is going live at 9pm Thurs PST everywhere.”



Share Tweet