Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photos by: Nikki Marie (Rtkal) & Jik Reuben (Shokryme)

Plus, watch the video for their collaborative track ‘B.B.S.’ produced by Gavsborg of Equiknoxx.

Equiknoxx, our favorite dystopian dancehall crew, are set release a pair of EPs on their label from artists Rtkal and Shokryme. The two recently collaborated on dreamy track ‘B.B.S.’ (which stands for “biggest bumboclaat spliff”) produced by Equiknoxx member Gavsborg.

Rtkal is an artist from Birmingham whose Herbs & Praise EP is two years in the making and you can tell by its precision. Rtkal describes Equiknoxx Music as “the home for weird MCs” and his avant approach fits right in.

Kingston native Shokryme is a perfect pairing with Rtkal (it’s no wonder they’ve both included ‘B.B.S.’ on their respective EPs.) He will release his own three-song collection Bandana at the same time. It includes the track ‘Drop’ featuring Frisco of Boy Better Know. ‘Drop’ was one of the unnamed standouts on Swing Ting’s recent bananas FACT mix and is available to stream in full for the first time below.

Rtkal’s Herbs & Praise EP (pre-order here) and Shokryme’s Bandana EP (pre-order here) are both out tomorrow, Friday, April 28, via Equiknoxx Music.



Share Tweet