Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The “doomy dancer” has also been remixed by Erol Alkan.

Todd Terje is set to release a new track tomorrow (June 2), titled ‘Maskindans’.

The forthcoming 12″, which comes with a remix by Erol Alkan, is a cover of a “Norse synth spectacular from the dystopian dance floors of ’82,” according to Rush Hour, where you can preview the track.

The new song, which was originally released by Norwegian duo Det Gylne Triangel, features new vocals from the band’s original singer. As RA reports, it’s also the first taste of Terje’s highly anticipated second album, which has yet to be officially announced.

Terje’s debut LP, It’s Album Time, was released in 2014.

Last year, the ‘Inspector Norse’ artist released an EP of disco covers with his band the Olsens.

Update, June 2: ‘Maskindans’ has now dropped in full. Hear the track in all its massive post-disco-post-punk glory below.

Read next: A Decade of Space Disco: What’s eating Oslo’s club scene?



Share Tweet