The second taste of the band’s forthcoming album of “synth-led folk-trance standards.”

James Holden & The Animal Spirits have shared another new track from forthcoming album The Animal Spirits.

‘Each Moment Like The First’ was recorded during an early session with Holden’s new band The Animal Spirits, and features improvised drumming from band member Tom Page.

“What you hear is us making it up as we go along, playing melodies I hadn’t written yet as they occurred to me, finding where the song wanted to go,” Holden says of the album.

The Animal Spirits is out November 3 via Border Community. It’s Holden’s first album release following 2013’s landmark LP The Inheritors.



Share Tweet