“Hyper junglist future sickness” from the Bristol noisemaker.

Sophia Loizou has announced a new mini-album for Shapednoise’s Cosmo Rhythmatic label.

Out May 25, Irregular Territories is the follow-up to 2016’s excellent Singulacra. The LP sees the Bristol-based producer once again refract her rave nostalgia through a deconstructionist lens for a “staggering volley of concrète jungle metaphysics,” according to the press release.

Album highlights include ‘The Interior Life of Another’ – “a jungle inception of 4Hero’s Parallel Universe” – and the Arca-esque ‘Frozen Dust’. See the artwork and full tracklist below.


01. ‘Loop Of Perception’
02. ‘Memories Of Anegls’
03. ‘Shadow Box’
04. ‘Frozen Dust’
05. ‘The Interior Life of Another’
06. ‘Morphogenesis’

Read next: The 50 best albums of 2016



Share Tweet