Image via: Press

“There’s straight bassline on there, UK garage-influenced stuff, bumpy 4×4 bits and everything else.”

DJ Q, aka UK-based producer Shollen Quarshie, has stepped up to helm the next mix in the Fabriclive series.

Out July 20, Fabriclive 99 features a massive 32 tracks, from artists such as Q’s TQD bandmates Flava D and Royal-T, garage icon Todd Edwards and DJ Q himself.

“I made a lot of the music myself and with other musicians I’m close to,” says Quarshie in a press release. “I also got in touch with a couple of people for exclusives and remixes. I wanted to make it special in a sense that all the tracks bar one are previously unreleased. There’s a decent amount of VIPs on there too.”

He continues: “By listening to the mix you will get a good idea of the sort of sounds I enjoy playing and making. There’s straight bassline on there, UK garage-influenced stuff, bumpy 4×4 bits and everything else.”

DJ released his solo album Ineffable on Local Action in 2014, before joining forces with Flava D and Royal-T to drop one of our favorite albums of 2017, UKG. Q’s second album All Night came out earlier this year.

Pre-order the mix from the Fabric site and see the full tracklist and artwork below.


01. DJ Q – ‘FABRICLIVE Intro’
02. DJ Q – ‘Time To Shine’
03. DJ Q & Jack Junior – ‘Badbwoy Sound’
04. DJ Q – ‘Gag Reflex’
05. DJ Q – ‘My Heart VIP’
06. Todd Edwards – ‘Take A Look’
07. DJ Q & Bassboy – ‘Alliance’
08. DJ Q – ‘Our Sound VIP’
09. DJ Q – ‘What I’m Like’
10. DJ Q – ‘Danger VIP’
11. TQD & Champion – ‘Diva’
12. Mind Of A Dragon – ‘Chances ft Dakota Sixx’
13. DJ Q & Jack Junior – ‘I’m Sorry’
14. Flava D – ‘All Mine’
15. Zibba ft DJ Q – ‘Round & Round’
16. DJ Q – ‘Dirty Deeds’ (Claybrook Remix)
17. DJ Q – ‘Stingray’
18. Zibba – ‘I Will Never Leave’ (Renkin Style Remix)
19. Moony – ‘Fire’ (DJ Q Remix)
20. Moony – ‘Without You’ (DJ Q VIP Special)
21. Jack Junior – ‘I Fall’
22. NYTA – ‘Badman VIP’
23. Gemma Fox – ‘Superwoman’
24. Royal-T – ‘Bu Da Bup’
25. DJ Q – ‘Notice Me VIP’
26. Jack Junior & Robbie Rue – ‘Sprinter’
27. Swindle – ‘Connecta ft Ricardo China’ (DJ Q VIP Remix)
28. The Heatwave ft Mr Lexx & Keida – ‘Walk Out Gyal’ (DJ Q Remix)
29. Thorpey – ‘Come Right VIP’
30. TQD – ‘A Letter To EZ VIP’
31. DJ Q – ‘Over There’ (TuffCulture Remix)
32. DJ Q – ‘Completion’

Read next: The 50 best albums of 2017

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp