Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Alessia Gunawan

An unlicensed accompaniment to the producer’s DJ Tools LP.

Experimental producer rkss has shared DJ Tools: Illegal Material, a new mixtape featuring remixes of top 40 dance classics.

The mix is a follow-up to this year’s DJ Tools for Lee Gamble’s UIQ imprint, which was made entirely from a sample pack called ‘EDM Kicks Vol 1’.

“For various reasons these remixes aren’t ones I could effectively sample for the original release on UIQ or distribute on platforms like Soundcloud or Spotify”, she explains. “So someone has leaked them on this nifty website as a free mixtape.

DJ Tools: Illegal Material is out now. Check out the tracklist below.


01. Vengaboys – ‘Up & Down (rkss Remix).mp3’
02. The Ones – ‘Flawless (Phunk Investigation Vocal Mix) (rkss Remix).mp3’
03. Stardust – ‘Music Sounds Better With You (12″ Club Mix) (rkss Remix).mp3’
04. Swedish House Mafia -‘One feat. Pharell (Your Name) (Vocal Mix) (rkss Remix).mp3’
05. Fedde Le Grand – ‘Put Your Hands Up For Detroit (rkss Remix).mp3’
06. Alice Deejay – ‘Better Off Alone (rkss Remix).mp3’
07. DJ Sammy & Yanou – ‘Heaven feat. Do (rkss Remix).mp3’
08. Daft Punk – ‘One More Time (rkss Remix).mp3’
09. Underworld – ‘Born Slippy (Nuxx) (rkss Remix).mp3’

Read next: 7 must-hear mixes from October 2018 – Quantum jungle acceleration, “techno dancehall” experiments



Share Tweet