Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Stream 'Higher Res', Big Boi's collaboration with Jai Paul and Little Dragon

When Island Def Jam announced the full tracklist for Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumours, the new solo album from Outkast’s Big Boi, it wasn’t appearances from A$AP Rocky, UGK, T.I. or Little Dragon that had us most excited.

Instead, it was a guest spot from XL-signed enigma Jai Paul, on ‘Higher Res’ (also featuring Little Dragon) that really had us intrigued. Jai Paul’s output to date has been the definition of quality over quantity – just two singles, in ‘BTSTU’ and this year’s fluttering ‘Jasmine’ – and so the prospect of more was mouth-watering. Then, of course, you start to wonder: does Paul’s contribution to Vicious Lies actually include new music, or is it simply a Drake-esque vocal of ‘BTSTU’?

Thankfully, ‘Higher Res’ isn’t ‘Dreams Money Can Buy’ Part 2. Vicious Lies is out today, and you can stream audio of ‘Higher Res’ – featuring Paul on both vocals and, it seems, backing – below [via Abeano].



Share Tweet