Matthew Herbert, Wolfgang Voigt and more contribute to DJ Koze remix series

A winning cast of friends and countrymen will pick apart DJ Koze‘s Amygdala in a new series of 12″s. 

The German’s recent Amygdala LP for his Pampa imprint enjoyed a great reception across the board, and no wonder – it’s a clever set of emotionally engaged electronica with a humorous streak, something underscored by his kaleidoscopic 2013 FACT mix. From next month onwards, Pampa will plunder the album once again with a new three-part remix series.

The inaugural release in the series will features edits from Accidental Records magus Matthew Herbert and recent FACT mixer Efdemin. Herbert will rework the Matthew Dear collaboration ‘Magical Boy’, whereas Efdemin will have a crack at ‘La Duquesa’. Two more 12″s will arrive in the coming months, with Kompakt don Wolfgang Voigt, man-of-many-faces Roman Flügel, Mathias Kaden and Robag Wruhme all confirmed for subsequent editions.

The first instalment of the Amygdala Remixes series is due through Pampa on December 2. Koze recently announced a composition for a new play, performed in a moving car, no less.

1. Magical Boy (Matthew Herbert’s ‘Not ’til It Stops Mix’ feat. Rahel)
2. La Duquesa (Efdemin’s Cose Cosi Mix)



Share Tweet