Katy B reveals Little Red tracklist and release date

Rinse FM’s breakout star details the follow-up to On A Mission.

Katy B has unveiled the tracklist and release date for her delayed second album, the self-referentially titled Little Red.

Due out on February 3 next year, Little Red contains 12 tracks, including five we’ve been drip-fed since summer – lead single ‘5 AM’, the melancholy ‘Crying For No Reason’‘What Love Is Made Of’‘I Like You’ and her wicked duet with Jessie Ware, ‘Aaliyah’.

The album is expected to feature production work from Rinse FM honcho Geeneus plus Fraser T Smith, Diplo and Hotflush producer George Fitzgerald.

The flame-haired singer had the following to say about her inspirations for the new album:

“That first album had a certain innocence about it. I think this album has a bit more experience. My relationships have got more serious, I’ve moved out of my parents’ house, I’m dealing with issues on my own. My friends are all going through that transition as well – those questions you ask of yourself as an adult.” [via Popjustice]

Hear ‘I Like You’ below and see the tracklist underneath:


01 Next Thing
02 5AM
03 Aaliyah feat Jessie Ware
04 Wicked Love
05 Crying For No Reason
06 I Like You
07 All My Loving
08 Tumbling Down
09 Blue Eyes
10 Saphire Blue
11 Stay Down
12 What Love Is Made Of



Share Tweet