All Saints Records compilation pairs experimental pioneers with remixes from Hieroglyphic Being, patten and more

Greater Lengths unites leftfield veterans with contemporary remixers.

All Saints Records, an off-shoot of Brian Eno’s Opal imprint, has racked up an enviable catalogue of ambient gems since its launch in 1992, and with almost a quarter-century on the clock, the label has now announced a two-disc compilation in conjunction with Warp.

The Originals disc gathers tracks from Laraaji, Harold Budd, Roger Eno, Roedelius, Jon Hassell, John Paul Jones, John Cale, Brian Eno and others, while the accompanying Reworks disc sees current faces like Hieroglyphic Being, patten, Bee Mask, Sun Araw and Peaking Lights deliver their own interpretation of the ambient gems.

The label has also announced four remix EPs focusing on three artists from the roster, with Jon Hassell remixed by Bandshell, patten, No UFO and Some Truths, Roedelius remixed by Peaking Lights and Hieroglyphic Being, Harold Budd remixed by patten, Odd Nosdam and Personable (all released on June 2) and Laraaji remixed by Bee Mask, Ela Orleans, Sun Araw and Motion Sickness of Time Travel (released on May 12).

Several artists from the label’s roster have appeared on FACT lately, with new age pioneer  Laraaji offering an overview of his own greatest hits and minimalist composer Harold Budd in conversation with our own John Twells.

Last year All Saints launched a major series of vinyl reissues, artist retrospectives and special box sets, kicking off with a slew of releases from Laraaji.

Greater Lengths is out on June 2 via All Saints/Warp. See all the tracklists below.


Disc 1 – Originals

01 Roger Eno – Amukidi
02 Harold Budd – Afar
03 Brian Eno – The River
04 Roedelius – South Of
05 Brian Eno – Markgraph
06 Laraaji – Deep Celestial
07 Misha Mahlin/Lydia Theremin – For Her Atoms
08 John Paul Jones – 4 Minute Warning
09 Brian Eno – What Actually Happened?
10 Jon Hassell – Streetfaxx
11 Audio Active & Laraaji – New Laughter Mode (The Way In)
12 Brian Eno & Jah Wobble – Spinner
13 John Cale – The Soul Of Carmen Miranda
14 Djivan Gasparyan – Tonight
15 Roger Eno – Emberdays
16 Harold Budd – Saint’s Name Spoken

Disc 2 – Re-works

01 Machinefabriek – Moon Shines At Night (Djivan Gasparyan)
02 James Blackshaw – Between Tides (Roger Eno)
03 Ela Orleans – Kalimba (Laraaji)
04 patten – Mandan (Harold Budd)
05 Sun Araw – Tilturn (Audio Active & Laraaji)
06 Peaking Lights – Puente (Roedelius)
07 Bee Mask – A Cave In England (Laraaji)
08 Bandshell – Inversion (Jon Hassell)
09 Personable – Dark Star (Harold Budd)
10 Hieroglyphic Being – Remember (Roedelius)
11 Gavin Russom – Err (Michael Brook)
12 Motion Sickness Of Time Travel – Space Choir (Laraaji)
13 Odd Nosdam – Feral (Harold Budd)

Laraaji Remixes

Side A
Cave (Bee Mask Remix)
Kalimba (Ela Orleans Remix)

Side B
Tilturn (Sun Araw Remix)
Space (Motion Sickness Of Time Travel Remix)

Jon Hassell Remixes

Side A
Inversion (Bandshell Remix)
Metal Fatigue (patten Remix)

Side B
Ba-Ya Dub (No UFO’s Remix)
Elsewhere Is A Negative Mirror (Some Truths Remix)

Roedelius Remixes

Side A
Puente (Peaking Lights Remix)

Side B
Remember (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)

Harold Budd Remixes

Side A
Mandan (patten Remix)
Feral (Odd Nosdam Remix)

Side B
Dark Star (Personable Remix)



Share Tweet