andy stott Faith in Strangers

Andy Stott will release a new album, Faith in Strangers, on November 17.

The album will be released by Modern Love with the below tracklist. According to a press release, it “straddles analogue club music and vocal pop songs, somewhere between Ron Hardy, Prefab Sprout, Dome, Actress, Cocteau Twins and Arthur Russell.”

As with Stott’s last solo album, Luxury Problems, it features several vocal contributions from Alison Skidmore. Earlier this year, Stott teamed up with Miles ‘MLZ’ Whittaker for Drop the Vowels, an album under their Millie and Andrea alias.

Stream ‘Violence’ from Faith in Strangers below and catch Andy play at [P]Rewire in Amsterdam on 10th October – tickets and info here.


01. Time Away
02. Violence
03. On Oath
04. Science & Industry
05. No Surrender
06. How It Was
07. Damage
08. Faith in Strangers
09. Missing

andy stott Faith in Strangers


Latest Stories


Share Tweet