… and Primal Scream, Hans Zimmer, the Pet Shop Boys and even more.

Jean-Michel Jarre returned to music in 2015 with his first album in eight years, Electronica 1, which boasted a massive roster of collaborators both old and new. At the time Jarre said he was planning an equally grand second volume, and now we have the full details of Electronica Vol. 2: The Heart Of Noise.

Due May 6 via Sony Music international, the album and comes packed with guest appearances that rival Vol. 1. , including techno icon Jeff Mills, ‘80s pop star Cyndi Lauper, soundtrack composer Hans Zimmer, rock dinos Primal Scream, and avant-pop songwriter Julia Holter.

Jarre previously promised a collaboration with David Lynch, but as that isn’t on the new tracklist, perhaps that means we’ll get a third volume eventually. Watch a trailer for Electronica Vol. 2 below and revisit our interview with Jarre.

Jean-Michel Jarre announces <i>Electronica Vol. 2</i> featuring Jeff Miles, Cyndi Lauper, Julia Holter, Gary Numan

Electronica Vol 2: The Heart Of Noise tracklist:

01. ‘The Heart of Noise Pt. 1 feat. Rone’
02. ‘The Heart of Noise Pt. 2’
03. ‘Brick England feat. Pet Shop Boys’
04. ‘As One feat. Primal Scream’
05. ‘Exit feat. E.S’
06. ‘These Creatures feat. Julia Holter’
07. ‘Here For You feat. Gary Numan’
08. ‘The Architect feat. Jeff Mills’
09. ‘What You Wan feat. Peaches’
10. ‘Circus feat. Siriusmo’
11. ‘Why This, Why That, Why feat. Yello’
12. ‘Switch On Leon feat. The Orb’
13. ‘Gisele feat. Sebastien Tellier’
14. ‘Electrees feat. Hans Zimmer’
15. ‘Swipe To The Right feat. Cyndi Lauper’
16. ‘Walking The Mile feat. Christophe’
17. ‘Falling Down’
18. ‘The Heart of Noise (The Origin)’



Share Tweet