The trailblazing underground club collective drops its first compilation.

London collective Bala Club has released a 16-track compilation featuring contributions from founders Kamixlo and Uli KEndgame and more.

One of the UK capital’s most exciting new forces in club music, the squad runs roaming parties around the city as well as an NTS Radio residency, Precious Metals. Both Kamixlo and Endgame have recently been tapped up for releases by Visionist’s Codes label and Hyperdub respectively.

Bala Club Vol.1 features tracks from the core crew as well as vocalists and producers close to the fold, and covers the whole breadth of their sound, which takes in reggaeton, grime, industrial and everything in between.

Palmistry, Rules, Yayoyanoh, Lunarios and Sky H1 are among the other names contributing to the compilation, which also features a Yung Lean and Uli K collaboration produced by FACT one-to-watch Mechatok.

“The whole compilation has a balance of beautiful and ugly,” Kamixlo says in a press release. “Everyone’s just showing their true emotions. It’s not just like any compilation, it’s not a random compiling of bangers. This is personal for everyone on it.”

Stream the whole thing above, and buy it here. Once you’ve done that, revisit Endgame’s FACT mix.


1. Kamixlo – Esta Noche
2. Rules – Take Me Hate Me
3. Uli K & Malibu – Mi Luz
4. Uli K & Rules – Mi Corazon
5. Yayoyanoh – 4 ME
6. Endgame & Rules – DI4U
7. Lunarios – Red Lagrimas
8. Killavesi & Adamn Killa – Ballin Like Messi (prod. by H!tkidd)
9. Yung Lean & Uli K – Schemin (prod. by Mechatok)
10. Kamixlo – Contigo
11. Sky H1 – All I Ever
12. Bladee & Thaiboy Digital – Made Of Glass (prod. by Palmistry)
13. Uli K & Killavesi – Don T Look At Me (prod. by Mechatok)



Share Tweet