Daniel Lanois and Swans are also set to perform at the springtime event.

Rewire Festival has announced the second wave of names for 2017. A special live collaboration between Jeff Mills and legendary afrobeat drummer Tony Allen and a set from Helena Hauff among the standout picks.

The remaining members of This Heat will be joined by Alexis Taylor, Thurston Moore and Grumbling Fur’s Daniel O’Sullivan under the guise of This Is Not This Heat.

Canadian musician and producer Daniel Lanois, who has worked with Brian Eno and Bob Dylan, is set to unveil the Dutch debut of his Instrumental Steel AV performance.

Swans have also been added to the lineup that already includes Forest Swords, Jessy Lanza, Lorenzo Senni, Pharmakon, Gaika and Reckonwrong. More artists, as well as talks, workshops and screenings, being announced as the festival draws closer.

Taking place in The Hague from March 31 – April 2 2017, tickets are available from the Rewire website.

Read next: The 10 best record labels of 2016



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp