And that’s just the beginning of the guest list.

After months of teasing, Gorillaz have announced their new album Humanz will be released next month, Pitchfork reports.

The album is the band’s first in six years and includes a massive list of guest artists including Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, Carly Simon, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, Kelela, Vince Staples, D.R.A.M., Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Savages frontwoman Jehnny Beth, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, and Zebra Katz. The official tracklist has not been released yet.

Damon Albarn is expected to provide more details and premiere new music this afternoon on BBC Radio 1. Earlier this year the band released the Benjamin Clementine collaboration ‘Hallelujah Money’.

This June, the band will host its inaugural Demon Dayz Festival at the Dreamland amusement park in Margate, England.

Humanz Tracklist:

01. ‘Ascension’ [Feat. Vince Staples]
02. ‘Strobelite’ [Feat. Peven Everett
03. ‘Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)’ feat. Popcaan]
04. ‘Momentz’ [Feat. De La Soul]
05. ‘Submission’ [Feat. Danny Brown and Kelela]
06. ‘Charger’ [Feat. Grace Jones]
07. ‘Andromeda’ [Feat. D.R.A.M.]
08. ‘Busted and Blue’
09. ‘Carnival’ [Feat. Anthony Hamilton]
10. ‘Let Me Out’ [Feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T]
11. ‘Sex Murder Party’ [Feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz]
12. ‘She’s My Collar’ [Feat. Kali Uchis]
13. ‘Hallelujah Money’ [Feat. Benjamin Clementine]
14. ‘We Got The Power’ [Feat. Jehnny Beth]

Deluxe bonus tracks:

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

15. ‘The Apprentice’ [Feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK]
16. ‘Halfway To The Halfway House’ [Feat. Peven Everett]
17. ‘Out Of Body’ [Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà]
18. ‘Ticker Tape’ [Feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis]
19. ‘Circle Of Friendz’ [Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes]



Share Tweet