The 15th video co-directed by Nokia.

Princess Nokia has shared a video for new track ‘Flava’. The video was produced by Kadi Haze and self-directed by Princess Nokia aka Destiny Frasqueri with long-time collaborator Milah Libin.

‘Flava’ explores “urban sisterhood through a personal and accurate lens,” according to Frasqueri, with a narration that “foreshadows the intersectionality of self-esteem, self-love and cultural approbation of urban beauty in mainstream media.”

The track is taken from a deluxe edition of Nokia’s 2016 mixtape 1992, which features eight new tracks. It’s out on November 10 via Rough Trade. See the artwork and the tracklist below.


01. ‘Bart Simpson’
02. ‘Tomboy’
03. ‘Kitana’
04. ‘Brujas’
05. ‘Mine’
06. ‘Excellent’
07. ‘Saggy Denim’ Feat. Wiki
08. ‘Green Line’
09. ‘ABCs of New York’
10. ‘Goth Kid’
11. ‘Receipts’
12. ‘G.O.A.T.’
13. ‘Brick City’
14. ‘Flava’
15. ‘Different’
16. ‘Chinese Slippers’

Watch next: Princess Nokia – AAA



Share Tweet