Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid is out next month.

Nina Kraviz has announced the 20th release for her forward-thinking techno label трип, a new compilation called Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid.

Out July 20, the 2xLP conceptual release is described as “a homage to some of the most uncompromising manifestations of electronic music imaginable” in the press release.

Featuring 10 tracks of unreleased material and “essential gems” – from Biogen’s ‘Hexagraphic’ to a lost track from Richard D. James’s Universal Indicator alias – all of the tracks have been chosen to depict a particular story and are “presented as a continuous sonic landscape.”

There are also picks from Bjarki, Exos and Kraviz herself. Listen to ‘I want to be a stewardess’ by Shadowax today and see the full tracklist and artwork below. Pre-order a copy of the compilation from Phonica now.

Kraviz founded трип (pronounced ‘trip’) in 2014 with a double-EP compilation titled The Deviant Octopus.


A1. Biogen – ‘Hexagraphic’
A2. PTU – ‘Castor and Pollux’
A3. DEKA – ‘Pearl’ (Nikita Zabelin edit)
B1. Exos – ‘Grasshunter’
B2. Bjarki – ‘3-1 tap lush’
C1. Marc Acardipane a.k.a. Pilldriver – ‘Pitch Hiker’
C2. Shadowax – ‘I want to be a stewardess’
D1. Universal Indicator – ’15 c7′
D2. Roma Zuckerman – ‘Zero’
D3. Nina Kraviz – ‘Opa’

Read next: The 10 best record labels of 2016



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp