Listen to the tense title track now.

Hot of the heels of launching his own imprint, Morph Tracks, Leonce debuts on Night Slugs with a new EP, Tripwires.

The title track sees Leonce layering dense field recordings on top of shuffling percussion and off-kilter melodies for some of the most intricate material we’ve heard from the producer – listen below.

Earlier this year Leonce inaugurated Morph Tracks with Penetration Testing, his first release since parting ways with Night Slugs sister label Fade To Mind in 2018.

Tripwires is out today (September 11). Check out the incredible cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Tripwires’
02. ‘Shutter Drums’
03. ‘Quantanoir’
04. ‘Extrapolation’
05. ‘Shade Incarnate (Original Mix)’
06. ‘Shade Incarnate (Instrumental)’

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear – August 2019



Share Tweet