Wen, Batu, Alex Coulton sign up for first <em>Tempa Allstars</em> compilation since 2010

The long-running series is back for the seventh go-round.

In its hey-day, Tempa‘s Allstars compilation series was a source of essential dubstep tracks from the likes of Kode9, Skream, Benga, Martyn, and Digital Mystikz, but as the sound evolved and the scene lost its luster, so did the series; the last volume was released in 2010.

The last few years have seen a resurgence in spacious, ominous dubstep in the mid-aughts mode, perhaps leading the label to relaunch Tempa Allstars. The seventh volume features Keysound pirate radio-devotee Wen (who landed on the label earlier this year), Pinch protege Batu, and FACT mixer Alex Coulton; the set is rounded out by dubsteppers Innasound, AxH and Perverse.

Tempa Allstars Vol. 7 is due out on September 22. [via RA]

A1 Wen – Push Back
B1 Alex Coulton – Equilibrium
B2 Innasound – Step Forward
C1 Batu – Ghost
D1 AxH – Nano
D2 Perverse – Jacobin



Share Tweet