Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Together at last.

Gorillaz have described their forthcoming fifth album, Humanz, as a “party for the end of the world” – and while the main album boasts 20 tracks and 16 guests, any good party needs to be kept going even longer.

So today, the band have released ‘The Apprentice’, the first of six Humanz bonus tracks – a song that brings together the unlikely combination of Zebra Katz’ ballroom-influenced rapping, Ray BLK’s South London soul and Rag‘n’Bone Man’s chart-topping take on the blues over Gorillaz’ own slanted funk. Hear it below:

The band have been busy in the run-up to the release of Humanz on Friday. Last week, they gave their first ever on-camera interview to Radio 1’s Mistajam. They’ve also released two augmented reality apps this month – the second, The Lenz, will reveal exclusive Gorillaz content when pointed at anything magenta, while the first tied into last week’s three-day “global listening party” for the album.

Among the 16 guests on the main album are Mavis Staples, Pusha T, Grace Jones, D.R.A.M., Popcaan and Peven Everett.



Share Tweet