Meeting of the minds.

Q-Tip’s Abstract Radio on Beats 1 has been one of the station’s most consistent show with the ex-A Tribe Called Quest member putting together mixes that reflect the past, present, and future of hip-hop.

The show has also been known to host some special guests, including a recent session with d’Angelo, Pete Rock, Large Professor and Andre 3000.

This week’s edition of the show brought together comedians Dave Chappelle and Chris Rock alongside actor Leonardo DiCaprio. The latter’s inclusion likely due to the fact that he and Tip have been developing a TV series together.

Aired last night for the first time, this edition of the show will re-air today Saturday 17 at 8pm GMT (3pm EST, 12pm PST). No words on whether or not the show will be archived via the Connect functionality in Apple Music.

Conversations on the show touched on Future, whom Chris Rock finds “soulful”, DiCaprio’s love of Gangstarr, and, of course, comedy.

You can listen back to last week’s show in the meantime.

Update: You can now listen back to the show via Beats 1 replay function.

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet
+