Featuring Bun B, Nas, Lil Wayne and more.

UGK co-founder Pimp C has a new album out on Friday. Long Live The Pimp is the third posthumous album from the Texas rap icon since his passing in 2007 and the first since 2011’s Still Pimping.

The new album collects 17 tracks and features Southern hip-hop royalty alongside younger stars. Some of the Southern legends featured include Bun B, Slim Thug, 8Ball & MJG, Lil Keke, Juicy J, T.I., Devin the Dude, David Banner, Lil Wayne and E.S.G. of Screwed Up Click. Newer names include Ty Dolla Sign and A$AP Rocky. Nas also makes an appearance.

Long Live The Pimp was compiled by Pimp C’s widow Chinara Butler. Read her statement below and stream the album in full via Apple Music.

“This album is the culmination of years of work from not just me, but also the amazing artists and producers who contributed to make it happen. It combines several of the ideas and projects my husband began before his untimely passing. We hope the Trill fans enjoy it.”

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy