More tracks from the Function vault.

Ostgut Ton has announced full details of Recompiled II/II, the second of two compilations of archival material from Dave Sumner, aka Function.

The vinyl-only 2LP release includes 13 tracks from the veteran US techno producer recorded between 1996 and 2011, tracing his journey from New York’s ‘90s techno scene to Berlin.

The tracklist covers material originally released on Sandwell District, Synewave and Sumner’s own Infrastructure label, as well as several unreleased tracks.

Recompiled II/II follows August’s Recompiled I/II compilation, and includes new liner notes from Interdimensional Transmissions founder Brendan M. Gillen. It’s the latest release on A-TON, a sub-label of Ostgut Ton dedicated to “ambient, archive and alternative” music.

Recompiled II/II is released on 2LP only on November 10 – pre-order it from the Ostgut Ton store. Listen to clips and check the full tracklist below.


A1. Ember (Field)
A2. Receptacle
A3. Isotope
A4. Balance Of Power (Substance)
B1. Immolare (Version)
B2. Montage (Edit)
B3. Incidental
C1. Shift F1
C2. Variance II
C3. F1
D1. Descending (Edit)
D2. Burn
D3. Variance I (Reduced)

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy