The first chapter of a three-part “sonic documentary”.

Experimental composer and sound artist Lee Gamble will return to Hyperdub for the release of a new three-part album, Flush Real Pharynx.

The “triptych sonic documentary” will explore three stages of what the producer terms the ‘Semioblitz’ -“the aggressive onslaught of visual & sonic stimuli of contemporary cities & virtual spaces”.

The first chapter, In Paraventral Scale, channels Gamble’s singular brand of jungle-inflected “hyper-concrète”, as he portrays a version of reality illustrated with images of snakes, high-performance vehicles and mirages.

In Paraventral Scale arrives on February 1, 2019, with the second and third parts of the album to follow on Hyperdub at a later date.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Fata Morgana’
02. ‘Folding’
03. ‘Moscow’
04. ‘BMW Shuanghuan X5’
05. ‘Chant’
06. ‘In The Wreck Room’
07. ‘Many Gods, Many Angels’

Read next: 10 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear from October 2018



Share Tweet