Todd Terje, Slowdive, Little Dragon, Darkside and more added to Norway's Øya Festival

A raft of names added to the quirky Norwegian festival.

Nordic disco king Todd Terje has been announced as a headliner at this year’s Øya Festival in Oslo, where he’ll show off tracks from his forthcoming debut It’s Album Time as part of his new live set.

Other new additions to the bill include reunited shoegazers Slowdive, Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington’s live project Darkside and feisty pop quartet Little Dragon, plus John Wizards, Brody Dalle, Highasakite and Farao.

They join a line-up that already includes Queens of the Stone Age, The National, Röyksopp & Robyn, Neutral Milk Hotel, Janelle Monae, Blood Orange, Joey Bada$$ and Omar Souleyman.

Øya Festival takes place on August 5-9 at the new “urban park” site of Tøyenparken in Oslo. Head to the festival’s website for more information and tickets, priced £235 for a four-day pass and £79 for a one-day pass.

Hear ‘Delorean Dynamite’ from Todd Terje’s forthcoming debut album:



Share Tweet