FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Sky Ferreira debuts ‘Everything Is Embarrassing’ video, shares EP details

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    2 Oct 2012
  • tags
    Sky Ferreira
  • share

The pop starlet vamps her way through the black and white clip for her 80s-indebted ballad.

Directed by Grant Singer, Ferreira takes her model-looks (that pout!) to a playground, the subway, and a rooftop. ‘Everything is Embarrassing’, a collaboration with Blood Orange and Ariel Rechtshaid, will appear on the upcoming Ghost EP.

Ghost also includes the Shirley Manson-assisted ‘Red Lips’, and features additional collaborations with super-producer Jon Brion, Cass McCombs, and Greg Kurstin. The EP is out on October 16 on Capitol. The tracklist is below, via Pitchfork.

01 Sad Dream
02 Lost in My Bedroom
03 Ghost
04 Red Lips
05 Everything Is Embarrassing


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.