It doesn’t feel like we’ve already commissioned 70 exclusive FACT mixes, but today we have. And the latest comes from London dream-pop quartet The xx – one of the most exciting new bands to hit our radar this year.

Recently signed to Young Turks, Oliver, Romy, Jamie and Baria’s debut album, XX, will be released next month, and we’re pretty excited about it. Having recently toured with Micachu and The Big Pink, The xx peddle hazy, torch-lit pop that’s full of space and natural rhythm, with hushed boy/girl vocals: cool detached pop, then, at its very coolest.

Mixed by Jamie, who produces as well as playing in the band, The xx’s FACT mix features CocoRosie, Sticky and Ms Dynamite, Four Tet, Zomby, Burial and plenty of the band’s songs alongside exclusive Jamie xx edits and solo material. It also makes for the perfect preparation for Field Day on Saturday August 1, where the band are playing alongside Fennesz, Mogwai, Skream and more. They’ve even changed the forecast to say it’s not raining. Seriously.


Ytinifni – Jamie xxHot Like Fire (Jamie xx edit) – The xxSub Island – SkreamWolf Cub – Fourtet/BurialTest Me For A Reason – ZombyBooo! – Sticky feat. Ms DynamiteBlood Red Moon (Jamie xx Bootleg) – The xxRaphael – CocoRosieYoung Rabbits – The CrusadersStardance – John FordeBlindfolded – Theophilus LondonSkips A Beat – MayanaHeart Skipped A Beat – The xxBasic Space (Jamie xx Space Bass Mix) – The xx



Share Tweet