Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Deerhoof’s new album, Breakup Song, bears the subtitle “noise jingles for parties!”.

That’s a pretty apt description of not only the new record, but much of the band’s output, which tends to swerve violently between the sing-song sweetness of Satomi’s Matsuzaki’s vocals and a form of barely-controlled noise-terror.

As fans will know, the combination is far more charming than it sounds. The new album sees the band on as fine form as ever, and can now be streamed in full on YouTube, complete with intriguing (and typically tongue-in-cheek) “ballooncam” visual accompaniment [via Pitchfork].

Breakup Song is due for release on September 4 in the UK.

Stream: Deerhoof – Breakup Song



Share Tweet