FACT mix Breach

This week’s FACT mix comes from Ben Westbeech’s Breach alias. 

Westbeech, a Bristol-born musician who’s collaborated with the likes of Mosca and T. Williams and held court as one of the UK’s most respected house producers for the last half a decade or so, has contributed a FACT mix before – in 2010, to toast the arrival of his second album There’s More to Life than This – but with the recent announcement of his new label, Naked Naked, we decided to ask him back for round two, this time under the guise of his bullet-proof alter-ego (responsible for 2010’s incredible ‘Fatherless’ single).

Naked Naked launched earlier this year with Breach’s darkside lullaby ‘You Won’t Find Love Again’, and will return with its second release in November, a collaboration between Breach and former FACT mixer Midland, ‘101’ / ‘Somewhere’. That track features on Breach’s FACT mix, along with upfront heat from J. Bevin, Pedestrian, George Fitzgerald and more. Stream and download it below.

1. This Torment is thought – Longreybeam
2. Trapped bootleg – Unknown
3. Bring Joy – Midland’s 2012 refix
4. Who Knows Where Love Goes – Last Magpie
5. I’ll never give up – Esteban Adame
6. Untitled 2 – Midland and Pariah
7. Mountains – Pedestrian remix – DjRum
8. Gliding – Deepchord
9. Nothing else – Detroit Swindle
10. Your’s – Medlar remix – Steffi
11. Past Present – Andrea Di rocco
12. Beserk – Daniel Bell
13. Come on – J. Bevin
14. Rain – Kerri Chandler
15. Variation 2 – d’Eon
16. What’s in your head VIP – Disclosure
17. Stone Cold – Groove Chronicles
18. Comb Over – Shadow Child and James Talk
19. It’s alright – Lorca
20. Horizons – Etch
21. Your My Own – Sello
22. Wake – Indigo
23. Fusion 45_33 version – Photek
24. Love Philtre – Citizen mix – Brabe
25. Keep the fire burning – Shadow Child edit
26. Waves Dub – Drums Of Death
27. Room Service – Citizen
28. 101 – Breach and Midland
29. Needs You – George Fitzgerald
30. Wolf Club – Desvverre

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy