The Barcelona festival unveils a typically impressive, genre-spanning line-up.

Primavera Sound remains one of the most reliable weekends in the calendar for European fans, and this year’s bill looks set to be one of its strongest ever.

Radiohead, PJ Harvey, Animal Collective and the reunited LCD Soundsystem are among the headlining names announced today, along with PJ Harvey, Tame Impala, Sigur Rós and two legends in the shape of horror master John Carpenter and Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds.

Other highlights include Pusha T, Freddie Gibbs, Deerhunter, Kamasi Washington and Holly Herndon, while on the dancier front there’s DJ Koze, Hudson Mohawke, Evian Christ, DJ Richard and Dâm-Funk.

Check out the full line-up so far below the video. Tickets are on sale now from Primavera. The festival takes place on June 1-5.




Share Tweet