Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

An FM companion for last year’s Model:Samples instrument.

Elektron has launched its new music-making tool for 2020. Model:Cycles is described by the Swedish company as a “sound sculpting” groovebox based on FM synthesis that costs just £299/$299.

Model:Cycles uses the same form factor as last year’s similarly affordable Model:Samples groovebox, features six tracks and includes popular Elektron features like parameter locks and trig conditions.

Model:Cycles is a little more stripped-back than 2018’s Digitone FM synth, but includes on board delay and reverb, velocity sensitive pads and slots to add a portable battery pack handle.

Watch the Model:Cycles in action above and find out more at the Elektron website.

Watch next: What to expect from KORG’s new lab in Berlin

Share this story



Share Tweet