Night Slugs present All-Stars Vol.1

By , Nov 8 2010

On November 29 Night Slugs will release Allstars Vol.1, a compilation assembling some of the label’s best-loved tracks alongside previously unreleased material.

Launched towards the beginning of 2010, Bok Bok and L-Vis 1990’s imprint has been mightily prolific over the past few months, maintaining a killer white label series alongside its full-scale release schedule.

Lil Silva apears with ‘Golds 2 Get’ and his all-out anthem ‘Seasons’, now signed to ‘Slugs following its original self-release in 2008, and their are turns too from Velour (Hyetal and Julio Bashmore) and Girl Unit (with ‘Wut’, one of this year’s biggest dancefloor tracks). Recent FACT mixer Mosca contributes ‘Square One VIP’, and New York’s Kingdom and London’s own Jam City offer up a track apiece. Previously unreleased cuts come from, among others, L-Vis in collaboration with T. Wiliams, and label newcomers Optimum and Jacques Green.

Allstars Vol.1 will be available on CD and digital.

1.    Mosca – Square One VIP
2.    Lil Silva – Golds 2 Get
3.    Girl Unit – IRL (Bok Bok Remix)
4.    Kingdom – Bust Broke
5.    L-Vis 1990 & T. Williams – Stand Up
6.    Jam City – Arpjam
7.    Lil Silva – Seasons
8.    Egyptrixx – Liberation Front
9.    Bok Bok & Cubic Zirconia – Reclash Dub
10.    Optimum – Broken Embrace
11.    Jacques Greene – (Baby I Don’t Know) What You Want
12.    Velour – Booty Slammer
13.    Girl Unit – Wut

Latest Stories


Share Tweet