As previously reported, Ramadanman has put together the latest instalment in Fabric’s Fabriclive mix CD series.

Fabriclive 56 will be released on March 21, and its tracklist has just been revealed. It finds the London-based DJ/producer – real name David Kennedy, also known as Pearson Sound – pushing a kinetic, house-rooted sound that strongly represents the UK underground but also looks further afield.

There are a number of Kennedy’s own productions included, some new, others already well-known: ‘Hawker’, ‘Wad’ (a special edit for this mix), ‘Grab Somebody’, ‘Stifle’, ‘Picon’, ‘Project’ and ‘Glut’ (riding S-X’s ‘Woo Riddim’), not to mention Carl Craig‘s re-edit of Ramadanman and Appleblim’s ‘Void23’ and a Pearson Sound ‘symphonic refix’ of Joy Orbison‘s ‘GR Etiquette’. There’s rough New York house from Levon Vincent, marimba-heavy South African dance music from Tiyiselani Vomaseve, and several tracks from Kennedy’s Hessle Audio stablemates Elgato, Pangaea and Joe. Pleasingly, our man isn’t afraid of dropping anthems: Mr Mageeka‘s ‘Different Lekstrix’, MJ Cole & Wiley’s ‘From The Drop’, Pinch’s meditative masterwork ‘Qawwali’ and Girl Unit’s ‘IRL’ all feature.

Other notable contributions come from Burial, Marcello Napoletano, Julio Bashmore, Martin Kemp, A Made Up Sound, Lil Silva, Jam City, Addison Groove and Mala.

1. Pearson Sound – Hawker
2. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam
3. Elgato – Music (Body Mix)
4. Marcello Napoletano – Everyday Madness
5. Tiyiselani Vomaseve – Vanghoma
6. Pearson Sound – Wad (fabric Edit)
7. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
8. Ramadanman – Grab Somebody
9. Ramadanman & Appleblim – Void23 (Carl Craig Re-edit)
10. Pearson Sound – Project
11. Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette (Pearson Sound symphonic refix)
12. J Kenzo – Ruckus (Martin Kemp Remix)
13. Fugative – Bad Girl (Lil Silva Dub)
14. A Made Up Sound – Demons
15. Jam City – Night Mode
16. Mr Mageeka – Different Lekstrix
17. Pangaea – Inna Daze
18. Pearson Sound – Stifle
19. MJ Cole feat. Wiley – From the Drop
20. Pinch – Qawwali
21. Joy Orbison vs. Ramadanman – J. Doe Them
22. Pearson Sound – Picon
23. Burial – Pirates
24. Die Barbie Musik Kollektive – Face (Junk)
25. GIRL Unit – IRL (Original / Bok Bok Remix)
26. D1 – Subzero
27. 18. S-X – Woo Riddim / Ramadanman – Glut
28. Addison Groove – Fuck the 101
29. Mala – City Cycle / Joe – Claptrap (Tease)
30. Sigha – Light Swells (In A Distant Space)



Share Tweet