It may have been three years since Animal Collective’s last album, Merriweather Post Pavilion, but between solo jaunts, audio-visual dabbles and that whole Guggenheim thing, they’ve hardly been quiet.

Last night, however, the endlessly-hyped experimentalists announced their first actual record for a while (the now-standard Record Store Day release aside). It’s a new 7″ single, due for release through Domino on June 26, and sports two messy new tracks, ‘Honeycomb’ and ‘Gotham’. We suspect that new album’s not far off.

Both tracks can be streamed below.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp