Death Grips, Herbert, Hudson Mohawke and more remix Björk’s Biophilia

By , Mar 7 2012

Bjork’s bewilderingly ambitious, app-based album is to be complemented with an eight-part remix series.

The series will feature a correspondingly staggering array of artists, including Matthew Herbert, Hudson Mohawke, Death Grips, Alva Noto, King Cannibal, Current Value, These New Puritans, 16 Bit and El Guincho.

The releases will be available on 12” and CD, as well as in limited-edition deluxe packaging, and will emerge on a fortnightly basis from April 2. The first instalment in the series will feature Current Value’s remixes of ‘Crystalline’ and ‘Solstice’.

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy