FACT Magazine: Music News, New Music.

Katy B releases free EP Danger: Jacques Greene, Wiley, Geeneus, Jessie Ware and more feature

Use your ← → arrow keys to navigate
  • published
    7 Dec 2012
  • tags
    Jacques Greene
    Jessie Ware
    Katy B
  • share

Katy B releases free new EP <i>Danger</i>: Jacques Greene, Wiley, Geeneus, Jessie Ware and more feature

Rinse FM siren Katy B has released a new EP, Danger, for free. 

In truth, the collaboration-heavy EP is more of a Katy B and Friends EP: regular collaborators DJ Zinc and Geeneus both feature, on ‘Aaliyah’ and ‘Got Paid’ respectively, while Danger‘s title track is an intriguing slow jam produced by Montreal’s Jacques Greene. Vocal appearances come from Wiley (‘Got Paid’), Jessie Ware (‘Aaliyah’) and Iggy Azaelia (the Diplo-produced ‘Light as a Feather’).

You can download Danger here; Katy B’s second studio album is expected to see release in 2013.

01. Aaliyah (feat. Geeneus & Jessie Ware)
02. Got Paid (feat. Zinc & Wiley)
03. Light as a Feather (feat. Diplo & Iggy Azaelia)
04. Danger (feat. Jacques Greene)


FACT is the UK's best online music magazine and home to the weekly FACT mix series.
All content © 2012-2014 by The Vinyl Factory. All rights reserved.