Purity Ring announce second album <em>Another Eternity</em>; stream new single 'Begin Again'

The Montreal gloom-pop duo have unveiled their sophomore LP.

We haven’t heard much from Purity Ring since the pair first began making waves with the release of their debut album, Shrines, in 2012. Since then, Megan James and Corin Roddick have collaborated with both Danny Brown and Jon Hopkins, and have spent well over a year recording their second full-length effort.

Details of that much-anticipated project have finally surfaced, following the emergence of the album’s lead single ‘push pull’ last month. Purity Ring’s second album is titled Another Eternity and will also arrive via longstanding UK indie hub 4AD.

4AD will release Another Eternity on March 3. You can stream album cut ‘begin again’ and check the album tracklist below.


1. heartsigh
2. bodyache
3. push pull
4. repetition
5. stranger than earth
6. begin again
7. dust hymn
8. flood on the floor
9. sea castle
10. stillness in woe

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy