Stream the new single ‘Peace Of What’ below.

The Philly hip-hop veteran RJD2 will return with a new album this spring. Titled Dame Fortune, it features guest vocalists including Son Little, Phonte Coleman, Blueprint and more. According to the press release, the album’s centerpiece is an orchestral composition inspired by Ferguson titled ‘PF Day One’ (PF standing for ‘Post-Ferguson’).

Dame Fortune will be out March 25 via the producer’s own label, Electrical Connections. Listen to the first single ‘Peace Of What’ (featuring rapper Jordan Brown) below and revisit our interview with RJD2 from last year.


Dame Fortune tracklist:
01. ‘A Portal Inward’
02. ‘The Roaming Hoard’
03. ‘Peace of What (featuring Jordan Brown)’
04. ‘The Sheboygan Left’
05. ‘A New Theory’
06. ‘We Come Alive (featuring Son Little)’
07. ‘PF, Day One’
08. ‘Saboteur (featuring Phonte Coleman)’
09. ‘Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung’
10. ‘Up In The Clouds (featuring Blueprint)’
11. ‘Band of Matron Saints (featuring Josh Krajcik)’
12. ‘Portals Outward’

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy