The Livity Sound producer’s first LP is due in April.

Kowton has announced details of his debut album, Utility.

The nine-track album will be released through Livity Sound in April, and marks his first LP after seven years of releasing music under the name.

“The name Utility came from a series of conversations I had in the build up to finishing the record,” the producer told The Quietus. “What feels most prescient to me right now is writing concise music with purpose and direction – visceral music that’s uncluttered both sonically and theoretically.”

“I wanted to create an LP that works on the floor but is nuanced enough to justify repeat listens and self-aware enough to sit properly as a complete album.”

Utility is released on April 14 on vinyl and digital formats. You can hear album track ‘Shots Fired’ below, and revisit Kowton’s FACT mix.


01. Comments Off
02. Scido
03. Balance
04. Sleep Chamber
05. Some Cats
06. Loops 1
07. Bubbling Under
08. A Bluish Shadow
09. Shots Fired

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy