Annual Flowers In Color collects solo productions made between 2011 and 2015.

Former Emeralds member John Elliott has announced the release of a new solo album under his Imaginary Softwoods alias.

Annual Flowers In Color will be self-released by Elliott in April, and is comprised of demos and unreleased works made between 2011 to 2015, covering “tape collage, spoken word, concrete structure and classic Softwoods ambience.”

Though Elliott describes it as a compilation, he also says its “as close to a definitive album as could be despite the varying eccentric trajectories.” It’s the first album from Elliott’s woozy, kosmische-inspired Imaginary Softwoods alias since 2011’s The Path of Spectrolite, which was reissued by Archives Intérieures in 2014.

Annual Flowers In Color is released digitally on April 1 – you can pre-order it from Bandcamp and stream a track below.


1. Cloud Damage
2. Positive Ruin Court Garden
3. Multiple Discovery
4. Calendula
5. Aura Show
6. Another First/Sea Machine
7. Coconut Serenade
8. The Imminent Collapse Department

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy