Hear the gorgeous opening track now.

Ambient artist Gregg Kowalsky has announced L’Orange, L’Orange which is due this November via Mexican Summer.

Though he’s released albums on experimental institutions like Kranky, Root Strata and Digitalis Recordings, this marks Kowalsky’s first for Mexican Summer. Today you can hear the gorgeous opening track ‘L’Ambience, L’Orange’.

“I just wanted to make music to make music, and not think as much about concepts and making the process a big part of the composition,” Kowalsky said in a statement about his return. Rather than a theme, the album is influenced by its titular color and the warm atmospheres of his childhood in Miami and current home of Los Angeles.

“That’s the color I started to hear when I mixed these tracks,” he explains. “Mixing when it’s sunny out every day affects you.”

Look for L’Orange, L’Orange November 10 via Mexican Summer. Take a look at the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘L’Ambience, L’Orange’
02. ‘Maliblue Dream Sequence’
03. ‘Tuned to Monochrome’
04. ‘Tonal Bath for Bubbles’
05. ‘Pattern Haze’
06. ‘Ritual Del Croix’
07. ‘Blind Contour Drawing for Piano’

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy