As promised, the rubber tongued rapper has released his new album Year of the Dragon via Google Play.

Busta Rhymes’ first album since his powerhouse ‘Why Stop Now’ features Warhammer-esque cover art and a guest-heavy tracklist that includes Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Gucci Mane, Trey Songz and Anthony Hamilton.

As the 2011 Young Money signee previously clarified: “The Year of the Dragon album, just so everybody knows, is not my Cash Money debut, my YMCMB debut. This is my Google album and this is going to be given to everybody for free. And the reason why we decided to give it to everybody for free is because number one, Google Play is where the album is going to be available.”

Forgive that bit of tautology and download the album via Google Play, playable via the web and Android devices. The tracklist and the video for ‘Why Stop Now’ are below.

Update: As Twitter user Okwonga points out, Google Play is only available in the US.

1 I’m Talking to You
2 Til We Die ft. Trey Songz & Rick Ross
3 Do That Thing
4 Make It Look Easy ft. Gucci Mane
5 Pressure ft. Lil Wayne
6 Love-Hate ft. Robin Thicke
7 Grind Real Slow
8 King Tut ft. Reek Da Villain & J. Doe
9 Sound Boy ft. Cam’ron
10 Doin It Again ft. Reek Da Villain & Chanel Nicole
11 Wine & Go Down ft. Vybz Kartel
12Movie ft. J. Doe
13 Bleed the Same Blood ft. Maino & Anthony Hamilton



Share Tweet