Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Image via: Don't Be Afraid

Ethereal house jams from the Hamburg producer.

Don’t Be Afraid has added another new name to its roster in the the shape of Hamburg artist Achim Maerz.

The label today (September 8) released Experiments (Appendix A/B), an eight-track cassette and four-track 12″ from the under-the-radar house producer, who has previously appeared on Wake Up! Records and Fine Art Recordings.

According to the label, the releases are a collection of ethereal, improvised house jams recorded in 2015. The title refers to the “fast and rough” recording process, whose aim was “catching a mood before process and self-awareness take over”.

Both releases cover 12 tracks in total, with different cuts on the cassette and 12″. The tracks on the tape release are also available as a free download from Don’t Be Afraid’s Bandcamp store. Stream it below.

Experiments continues a great 2017 for Don’t Be Afraid, which has this year released essential albums from DJ Bone and Karen Gwyer alongside 12″s from Jason Fine, Jayson Winters and label boss Semtek.

Read next: It’s Good To Be Differ-Ent: DJ Bone is carrying Detroit into the future



Share Tweet