The Irish duo ready the follow-up to their 2010 debut.

The duo of John Kowalski and Rian Trench emerged in 2010, synthesizing pastoral psychedelia, krautrock, drone, and everything in between. Their debut album, She Was Coloured In, was one of the best of the year.

As Resident Advisor reports, Supermigration was created over a year and a half in “a state-of-the-art complex in the Wicklow Mountains in Ireland,” as opposed to the humble bedroom production of their first album. The album features Sarah P of Greek chillwavers Keep Shelly In Athens and former Air collaborator Beth Hirsch.

Planet Mu will release Supermigration on April 15. A brief video teaser and the tracklist are below; ‘Cosmic Runner’ first premiered back in 2010.

01. Stasis
02. Cosmic Runner
03. Alpha People (Feat. Keep Shelly In Athens)
04. Love Is All
05. The Girl That Played With Light
06. You And Me (Subterranean Cycles)
07. Komplex
08. Our Future Is Underground (Feat. Beth Hirsch)
09. A Sky Darkly
10. Rising High
11. Happiness Is A Warm Spacestation
12. Rainbow Collision

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet