Dance-punk survivors Heartsrevolution announce debut album on OWSLA

The New York duo (that first debuted back in 2007) will release their debut album in April.

FACT might have gotten it wrong back in 2008, but Heartsrevolution have certainly kept at it. The duo re-emerged in 2012, eventually dropping a Just Blaze-assisted mixtape last year.

After their long run of singles and EPs, Ben Pollock and Leyla ‘Lo’ Safai will finally release their debut full-length, due out April 15 via Skrillex’s OWSLA imprint. Entitled Ride or Die, the album will include 13 tracks described in press materials as “a blend of bubble-gum pop sensibilities with Riot Grrrl ferocity that explores childlike innocence along with a visceral revolutionary spirit.” Included is ‘Digital Suicide’ — FACT’s number one track back in 2008.

In addition, the ice cream truck-driving duo have reportedly finished building “the world’s first and only Swarovski crystal covered ice cream truck,” supposedly from 1 million crystals that were passed down by Michael Jackson. So there’s that. The cover art and tracklist for Ride or Die are below.

1. Iscream Bombs
2. Ride or Die
3. Kishi Kaisei
5. Battleships
6. Digital Suicide
7. Kill Your Radio
8. Vertigo
9. Brillianteen
10. Heart vs. The Machine
11. Generation wh(Y)
12. Heaven’s Gate
13. Final Destination ft. Esso
14. We Out…

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet