Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

We mentioned this in news yesterday, but let’s face it: it’s worth its own post.

The mostly unparalleled Kassem Mosse, a Leipzig-based producer whose ashtray brand of house and techno has won him fans from Omar-S to Joy Orbison (he also contributed a pretty incredible FACT mix in 2010), has teamed up with semi-regular collaborator Mix Mup for a six-track, 33-minute mini-album on Will Bankhead’s Trilogy Tapes label; an imprint that has traditionally focussed on limited run cassette and vinyl releases, in the past homing records by Dean Blunt, I.U.D. and more.

The release is simply titled MM/KM, and will be released on March 1. It’s available to pre-order from the Trilogy Tapes shop now, and you can stream an excerpt of a track from it, ‘Bust a Move’, below.

MM/KM – bust a move (excerpt)

A1. bust a move
A2. unterwegs mit cash von st. vinzenz
A3. birds flying in the sun like u know how

B1. mm km end to funk
B2. lost in NPE2
B3. galagonmixdown



Share Tweet