Alt.rap fabler Aesop Rock hasn’t dropped a studio album since 2007’s None Shall Pass.

Rock – who hip-hop fans will forever associate with El-P’s Definitive Jux imprint – has been busy putting in time with side-band Hail Mary Mallon. This summer, the New York MC will once again twist tongues under his own name. Rhymesayers have announced that Rock’s sixth studio album will be titled Skelethon, and will see release on July 10.

Ex-Moldy Peach Kimya Dawson (with whom Rock records as The Uncluded), HMM bros Rob Sonic and DJ Big Whizz, plus LA troubadour Hanni El Khatib. The (predictably barmy) artwork and (predictably barmy) tracklist are below:


1. Leisureforce
2. ZZZ Top
3. Cycles to GehennaZero Dark Thirty
4. Fryerstarter
5. Ruby ’81
6. Crows 1
7. Crows 2
8. Racing Stripes
9. 1,000 O’Clock
10. Homemade Mummy
11. Grace
12. Saturn Missiles
13. Tetra
14. Gopher Guts



Share Tweet